Now Open! Only 7 Airports in Indonesia as Points of Entry and Exit in the New Normal

In response to Covid-19 pandemic, the Indonesian government has issued the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Rights No.26 of 2020 about Visa and Residence Permit Policy in the New Normal. Who can enter Indonesia? Please visit

In the Ministerial Decision Letter No. M.HH-01.GR.03.01 of 2020 about Designated Immigration Border Controls as Points of Entry and Exit in the New Normal, there areĀ  90 seaports, 7 airports, 11 Border Crossing Stations, and 40 Border Lands where foreign nationals will be allowed to enter and leave the Indonesia’s territory.

Here are seven international airports in Indonesia to enter and leave the territory:

  1. Soekarno-Hatta Airport, Jakarta
  2. I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, Bali
  3. Hang Nadim Airport, Batam
  4. Kualanamu Airport, Medan
  5. Juanda Airport, Surabaya
  6. Hassanudin Airport, Makassar
  7. Sam Ratulangi Airport, Manado

Click the picture to enlarge the map!

For more details, please download SK Menkumham tentang Tempat Pemeriksaan Imigrasi Tertentu sebagai Tempat Masuk dalam Masa Adaptasi Kebiasaan Baru